top of page
Search

Writing Corner with Author & Podcaster Christopher Agget of The Writing Community Chat Show


This Writing Corner Wednesday we team up with our Writing Community Chat Show friend & fellow podcaster Chris Agget. Chris will be joining us tonight at 6 pm EST to discuss WCCS's latest project, their book club, talk more about his publications, and ways you can support their podcast. Tune in to learn more & check out this exclusive excerpt from his book below.




Excerpt:


I remember it so clearly, I was laughing in the courtyard that was outside my father’s building; Eli and Paige were running down the street towards me holding hands both laughing too. It was a happy dream, for a while, until a wall of flames began to slowly chase them both. Each time Paige and Eli ran faster the speed of the fire would increase, until it caught up with them. Paige was first, she was ripped off her feet back into the fire as she burned and screamed. Her clothes burnt away leaving her naked, then her skin burnt away until all that was left was bones. She then became dust and scattered into the flames. Just as Eli was about to receive the same fate he appeared at my feet in the forest. No flames stood around him, just a sense of calm with the chaos quietly 193 Deep floating and lingering in the background. He was crouched in front of me smiling, holding my leg with a grin on his face. He then slid his hand down my leg to my ankle and began tugging it hard. His facial expression changed from a smile into a zombie-like version of himself. He was yelling something at me but I couldn't understand it. He kept shouting and snarling, pulling on my leg, digging his nails into my skin. It felt so real I could feel the pain, it was terrifying. That's when I woke up with a fright. Just like the previous dreams, but this time to look down and see a large grey wolf tearing into my boot and ankle. I screamed as my body acknowledged the pain it had caused. I look behind it to see more glowing eyes creeping closer out of the forest. I thought that I was about to be consumed alive by a pack of wolves. I tried to free my hands but they were stuck within my vest, I wriggled my left arm free and used it to pull the vest up and away from my chest so that I could free my right arm. Just as the wolf bit down hard into my foot I 194 Deep located my pistol. I aimed at its head and pulled the trigger to find resistance. I let out another scream as the wolf began thrashing my leg side to side and its pack grew ever closer. I flicked the safety catch off and left off three fast rounds; one of which hit the wolf directly in the head, instantly killing it. I fired a few more into the dark of the woods to find the remainder of the wolves fleeing into the distance. I lay there panting and grimacing in pain as the dead bloody wolf still had its vice-like grip around my ankle. His large teeth clamped beneath the skin onto my bone. I dropped the gun and leaned forward placing my hands inside its warm and wet bloody jaws, pulling hard to separating them enough to release my ankle and shuffled away from its body.





Follow Christopher & catch all of the great author and book interviews with The Writing Community Chat Show on Twitter, Instagram, & YouTube.




My Facebook:

Deep The Climb of Truth link: https://amzn.to/3t1stHd


Deep The Embers of Life link: https://amzn.to/3vqQOb2



A big thank you to our Writing Corner Wednesday authors, poets, and storytellers for sharing their remarkable works with us. We hope you will follow them and also follow our Writer of the Week.


Catch our Podcast every 2nd and 4th Saturday of the month via Anchor, Spotify, Apple Podcast, Google Podcast, and more.


Follow The Writing Wall on Twitter, Instagram, and join us on BuyMeACoffee for exclusive behind-the-scenes information this Season, promotion, and more.


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page